Friday, April 8, 2011
Someone has a case of the Mondays
Have you ever had a case of the Mondays? Ugh. It's horrible. I happen to be having a case of the Mondays (also known as Ugly Days) two days in a row. Let's start with yesterday, shall we. My little boy was supposed to have school pictures at his preschool, so I was quiet excited about getting him all shined up and ready to cheese for the camera. What else does he have for breakfast but a waffle with syrup on it. Of course, the syrup ended up all in his beautiful locks. Super-speed bath time was in order. Somehow, between the house and my car, I somehow managed to also get a mixture of dirt, dew, and grass on the front of my pants. No worries. After dropping my little one off at school, I managed to spill my drink down my shirt. Uh, started to feel a little pathetic at this point. When I arrived at my office what do I come across on my desk but a plethora of tiny mouse terds. Now, I had enough. So, I took a little trip to the dollar store to purchase disenfecting cleaner, paper towels, and mouse traps. I spent the remainder of my planning period dousing down my office with disinfecting spray. By the afternoon, I had an alarming case of the chills, cough, and headache. Really? Now, I'm just a little concerned that I may have the bubonic plague or something from all of those nasty mouse pellets. Maybe a Z-pack can clear this up?? On top of feeling like poo and having to wear yet another ponytail, I got a nice phone call reminding me how I am responsible for other people acting crazy and people not doing their jobs. Typical. Also, I found out that their was a mix-up with the school picture dates, so I got all excited for nothing. Our school nurse has explained to me that me being sick is probably being caused by my immune system being suppressed by me not releasing my emotional stress. Awesome. It's amazing how the mind has power over the body. Even though this could be an entirely different blog post, I'm going to go ahead and get this out. Anybody who knows me knows this: it doesn't matter if you are a complete douchebag, I will not defend myself in fear of hurting someone's feelings or offending someone. I know, it stinks and I wish I were different sometimes. Therefore, if you are a douche, a creeper, a complete a-hole, or a crazy-maker (this is a real term, folks) please stay away from me because you will literally make me sick. Spread the word if you are none of the above but know someone who is. Whew, glad I got that out. Sorry for the non-uplifting post. It happens.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment